5ths beat Tallaght to claim Metro 7 trophy

Metro League Division 7 Final  –  Old Wesley 31 Tallaght 7

For the second year in a row Old Wesley 5ths won their league final and gained promotion.  They beat visitors Tallaght, who brought a huge support, to gain promotion to Metro League Division 6 for next season.

Old Wesley try scorers were Simon Campion, James Smith (2), Hugo Grattirola, and Ben Whitehead. Ed Rawe kicked two penalties.

Old Wesley Team: Ed Rawe, Robert Fitzgerald, Hugo Grattirola, David Heelan, James Smith, Wolfe Purcell, Cameron Wood, Andrew O’Sullivan, Iain Pollock, Michael Kearney, Jack Nolan, Christian McKeever, Caolan Smith, Ben Whitehead, Simon Campion. Replacements: Aaron Copeland, Conor Summerville, Crawford Kidd, Samuel Pollock, Gavin Morrison


Don’t miss your club newsletter!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.