History: 2001 – Present

2001-02 Senior XV relegated to Division 3 of the AIL. J2s win the O’Connell Cup to keep Junior rugby flying high

2002-03 J3 XV win the Moran cup beating Blackrock in the final. J6 XV win the Fox Cup beating Seapoint in the final.

2006-07  Work commences on new Junior grounds at Ballycorus

2007-08  New grounds at Ballycorus opened and old Kilgobbin grounds vacated.  Under 20s reach final of the Purcell Cup but beaten by Blackrock. Philip Orr elected to the Barbarians committee.

2008-09  After eight years in AIL Division 3 Old Wesley is promoted to Division 2.  J1XV also gain promotion from Section B to League Section A.  Marc Warburton plays for Ireland Clubs XV.  Paul Dean and Andrew Boyle play for Ireland Under 18s Club XV.

2009-10  The Under 21s teams have their most successful season ever. The A side are runaway winners in the JP Fanagan Pennant league and go on to win the playoff beating UCD in the final.  The B side wins the Gale Cup beating Mullingar in the final.

2010-11 The J3 XV are clear winners of the J3 Pennant clocking up nine bonus point wins out of nine and in doing so gain promotion to Section A. The J2 XV finish the season off in style winning the O’Connell Cup for the fourth time in the club’s history.

2011-12 The Senior XV win the inaugural Leinster Senior League Shield beating Greystones in the final.  The J3 XV, now playing in the senior section, continue their winning ways.  In a competition that goes down to the wire they beat Lansdowne in the final match to claim the J3 league by the narrowest of margins.

2012-13 In the inaugural Leinster AIL D2a2b Cup, played between the Leinster teams in AIL divisions 2a and 2b, Old Wesley go unbeaten all the way beating neighbours Bective Rangers in the final. The Seconds win the Senior Seconds League Shield by beating NUIM Barnhall in the final.  And Old Wesley member and former senior players John Feehan, in his job as CEO of the British and Irish Lions celebrates a test series win over Australia.

2013-14 Senior XV retain the D2a2b Cup beating Tullamore in the final.  3rd XV beat Old Belvedere to win the Moran Cup.  Work commences on two new All Weather pitches at Donnybrook.

2014-15 One of Old Wesley’s greatest seasons ever.  Senior XV win AIL Division 2A winning 13 matches out of 15 and gain promotion to AIL Division 1B. 2nd XV win Metro League Div 2 and gain promotion to Div 1.  4th XV win Metro League Div 7 and gain promotion to Div 6. 3rd XV and 5th XV narrowly beaten in Cup Finals. Strictly Dancing Event a huge success attracting nearly 1,000 spectators, becoming Old Wesley’s biggest ever Fund Raiser. All topped by the opening of two new state of the art All Weather Pitches at Donnybrook. Approval obtained for major pavilion development at Donnybrook.

2015-16 4th XV win League and Cup Double, beating Naas in the Metro League 6 final and Terenure in the Winters cup final. 3rds win Metro League 4 beating Malahide, and Under 20s win the Purcell Cup beating Dublin University in the final. 1st XV narrowly miss out on an AIL promotion play off spot. Work commences on new pavilion development at Donnybrook.  Wayne Sheridan President of the Association of Referees Leinster Branch.

2016-17  Double celebrations as Old Wesley celebrates its 125th year in existence and the new clubhouse in Donnybrook is officially opened by An Taoiseach, Enda Kenny.  1st XV reach the promotion playoff stages of the All Ireland League but lose out to Garryowen in the knock out.  Junior rugby continues to thrive with the 3rds, 4ths and 5ths all winning their respective Metro leagues and gaining promotion.  The 5ths also win the O’Connor Cup achieving a rare league and couple double.

2017-18 5th XV win league and couple for the second year in a row, winning the O’Connor Cup and Metro League Division 7, gaining promotion to Division 6. Philip Orr elected President of the Irish Rugby Football Union as Ireland enjoy their most successful season ever. Ireland win 10 out of 11 matches winning the November series matches against South Africa, Argentina and Fiji, then winning only their third ever Grand Slam, finishing off with a 2-1 test series win over Australia.

2018-19 Seniors finish 2nd in AIL 1B reaching the promotion play-offs, but lose to UCC in the final. Under 20s win Premiership 2 going unbeaten all season, and lose to St. Mary’s in Purcell Cup final. 3rds win League and O’Connell Cup double. 4ths win Moran Cup. 5ths win League and promotion to Metro 5. Old Wesley voted Leinster Referees Club of the Year for the 2nd year in a row.

2019-20 Robert Deacon elected President of Leinster Branch. Rugby season cut short due to Covid 19 government restrictions. No AIL promotion or relegation as the competition did not finish.

2020-21  Virtually no rugby due to Covid 19 lockdown.

2021-22  Seniors top AIL division 1B but are beaten in the Promotion Semi-Final playoff.  4ths win Moran Cup postponed from previous year.  3rds beat Lansdowne to win O’Connell Cup and 5ths win the Metro 6 League and Winters Cup double.  Robert Deacon elected to IRFU committee.

2022-23  Seniors qualify for promotion play off but are beaten in the semi-final by Shannon.  3rds retain the O’Connell Cup beating DLSP in the final.

2023-24  Seniors again qualify for promotion play off but are beaten in the semi-final by Garryowen.  4ths win the Moran beating Railway Union in the final.