Club AGM

Club AGM and Player Awards

The Club AGM took place on Monday 27th May and was attended by a large group of members.  The following were elected as officers for the forthcoming Season 2019-20.

President – Adrian Hawe

Senior Deputy President – Nigel Poff

Junior Deputy President – Robbie Love

Club Chairman – John Lowry

Hon Secretary – Alan Browning

Hon Treasurer – Peter Squires

Director of Rugby – David Jermyn

Director of Fund Raising – Paul Short

Facilities Director – Ronan Bools

Hon Fixtures Secretary – Jonny Willis

Rep to Leinster Branch – Robert Deacon


The following Player Awards for 2018-19 were also announced

Senior XV

Senior Player of the Year Trophy (Stephen Mooney Memorial Trophy) – Paul Derham

Captain Paul Harte

Honour Scarf – Ben Burns and Tom O’Callaghan

2nd XV

Captain – Cillian Monahan

Honour Scarf – Richie Jermyn and Conor Barry

3rd XV

Captain – Geoff Dand

Honour Scarf – Tom Emo and Jamie Boyd

4th XV

Captain – Graham Claxton

Honour Scarf – Willie Wood and David Priestman

5th XV

Captain – Jonny Willis

Honour Scarf – Iain Pollock and Cameron Wood

Junior Player of the Year (Billy Browne Memorial Trophy) – Iain Pollock

Under 20 XV

U20 Player of the Year Trophy (Derek McCullagh Memorial Trophy) – Eoin Deegan

Captain – Shane O’Hanrahan

Honour Scarf – Sam Kenny


Team of the Year Third XV


Touch Rugby (New)

Captain – Mark Phelan

Honour Scarf – John Ennis and Ellie Boyce


Youth Teams Players of the Year

U13 – Sam McMullin

U14 – Milo Campbell and Jacob Llewelyn

U15 – Ben Goulson

Don’t miss your club newsletter!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.