First ever Virtual AGM runs smoothly

The Annual General Meeting took place last night, Thursday 27th August. For obvious reasons most members could not attend in person however they were able to watch via zoom link while the key officers presented their reports, etc.

Outgoing President Adrian Hawe welcomed those watching and spoke about the strange year for Old Wesley.  Nigel Poff was elected President for 2020-21.  After accepting the election, as is traditional, he presented Adrian with a plaque to mark his year in office.

Also on the night Thomas O’Brien was awarded the Clubman of the Year trophy.

The following officers were elected for the season:

President : Nigel Poff

Senior Deputy President : Robert Love

Junior Deputy President : Ronan Bools

Club Chairperson : Peter Squires

Hon. Secretary : Andrew Bowers

Hon. Treasurer : Neville Moran

Chair of Promotion & Marketing : Mark Egan

Chairperson of Rugby: Dave Jermyn

Hon Auditors: Mark Gargan and David Copeland

Facilities Director: Ronan Bools

Rep. to Leinster Branch IRFU: Robert Deacon

General Committee:
Brian Leveau, Nigel Correll, Tom O’Brien, Jamie McConnell, Liam Niland, Rory Stynes,  James Egan, Declan Melvin, Eric Brown, Craig Brownell

New Vice Presidents : Jason Campbell, Alan Large, Jamie McConnell, Graeme McCoy

Don’t miss your club newsletter!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.