Howard Noonan makes Leinster u20 squad

Howard Noonan makes Leinster u20 squad

Congratulations and best of luck to Howard Noonan from our 20s/Senior squad who had been selected at hooker for Leinster u20s as they take on Munster today in Limerick. 

From the Leinster website:
Head coach Simon Broughton has named a 28-man Leinster Rugby U-20 squad to face Munster Rugby in a challenge match tomorrow afternoon.

The game kicks off at 2pm in the University of Limerick and features players from a range of clubs and schools across the province.

After missing out on the cancelled 2020 U-19 campaign, many of this squad are looking forward to once again donning the blue jersey and aiming to impress.

Leinster Rugby U-20 team to face Munster Rugby U-20:

15. Aitzol King (CUS/Balbriggan RFC)
14. Fionn Gibbons (Castleknock College)
13. Daniel Hawkshaw (Belvedere College SJ)
12. Ben Brownlee (Blackrock College)
11. Callum O’Reilly (St Michael’s College)
10. Charlie Tector (Kilkenny College/Lansdowne FC)
9. Conor Duggan (Castleknock College)

1. Ben Popplewell (St Peter’s College, Wexford/Lansdowne FC)
2. Howard Noonan (Temple Carrig School/Old Wesley RFC)
3. Rory McGuire (Blackrock College)
4. Fionn McWey (Cistercian College Roscrea)
5. Conor Ó Tighearnaigh (St Michael’s College)
6. James Culhane (Blackrock College)
7. Luke Callinan (Castleknock College)
8. Donough Lawlor (Newbridge College)


16. Dylan Lynch (Ballymakenny College/Boyne RFC)
17. Barry Gray (Colaiste Lorcain, Castledermot/Clontarf FC)
18. Christian Manning (St Gerard’s School)
19. JJ Hession (St Michael’s College)
20. Stephen Woods (St Michael’s College)
21. Paul Deeny (St Peter’s College, Wexford/Clontarf FC)
22. Ruairi Clarke (Cross & Passion College, Kilcullen/Lansdowne FC)
23. Will McDonald (IQ Rugby)
24. Dylan Ryan (St Michael’s College/DUFC)
25. Jonathan Ross (Belvedere College SJ)
26. Seanan Devereux (St Mary’s College)
27. Fionn O’Hara (Coláiste Mhuire/Mullingar RFC)
28. Dylan O’Grady (Belvedere College SJ)

Unavailable due to injury:

Conor Gibney (CBS Mullingar/Mullingar RFC)
Michael Moloney (Blackrock College)
Oisín Devitt (Clongowes Wood College)
Oisín Michel (Patrician Secondary School, Newbridge/Lansdowne FC)
Scott Milne (Tullamore College/Tullamore RFC)
Seán Walsh (Clonkeen College/Lansdowne FC)
Sebastian Berti Newman (Newbridge College)
Shane Mallon (Cistercian College Roscrea/UCD RFC)

Don’t miss your club newsletter!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.