Rugby Committee

Chairperson of Rugby – David Jermyn

Senior Rugby – Mark Maybury

Junior Rugby – Stuart Kinlan

Under 20s Rugby – Andrew Miller

Youth & Mini Rugby – Andrew Bowers

Player Registration – Ken Richardson

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference of the Rugby Committee include the following:

  1. Efficient administration of all aspects of rugby in Old Wesley RFC
  2. Recruitment of new players as required.
  3. Accurate registration and transfer of players in line with IRFU/LB rules and regulations
  4. Development of rugby, particularly at Junior, Under 20, Youth and Mini levels.
  5. Administration of disciplinary matters as they may arise.
  6. Ensuring health and safety procedures are in place for all players.
  7. Ensuring adequate team management (coaches, managers, bagmen, physios) are in place for all teams.
  8. Development of rugby coaches at various team levels.