History: 1891 – 1900

1891       Old Wesley club founded following a meeting between brothers A.J. and R.I. Crawford and P.W.Robinson and A.H. Kapp.

1892-93 A number of matches played under the captaincy of A.J. Crawford.  The first club president was Rev. Samuel Hollingsworth.

1893-94 A total of 17 matches played.  Reach the final of the Leinster Junior Cup and are beaten 3 – 0  by Blackrock at Lansdowne Road.  However the Leinster Branch awarded the trophy to Old Wesley after Blackrock were deemed to have played an “unfair team”.

1894-95 Old Wesley retain the Leinster Junior Cup beating R.I.C. 3-0 in the final. Old Wesley becomes a Senior club for the following season.

1895-96 Old Wesley play their first Senior match recording a draw against Wanderers.  In their first season in the Leinster Senior Cup Old Wesley reach the final and are beaten 3-0 by Dublin University, the top Leinster club of the day.

1897-98  First Annual Dinner held.

1898-99 J. McKinley selected to play for Leinster against Munster.

1899-00 Old Wesley tour to Wales with matches against Cardiff and Penygraig.