Under 20s win McCoy Tucker trophy

Congratulations to Old Wesley Under 20s who won the first trophy of the season after beating Shannon to win the McCoy Tucker Memorial trophy.

Tries by Khafu Momoh, Ken Cooper and two by Dave Baker helped Old Wesley to a 29-15 victory.

The trophy is in memory of Doug McCoy, past captain and president of Old Wesley, and Colm Tucker of Shannon RFC.  Both players knew each other well through business as well as through rugby.

Photos below show: The Old Wesley team chilling out after the win, and, Eoin Quinn with the trophy.


Don’t miss your club newsletter!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.